Join us for the
QREC Annual Conference!

14-16 August 2020

We gather to open ourselves to deeper listening and fresh inspiration from a place beneath the
endless brainstorming to solve the logistical disruptions caused by the pandemic.
Worship sharing with a touch of play and imagination will refresh our spirits.
The annual QREC meeting for business will take place on Sunday. See schedule below.
 
What are the new modes of effective ministry, vital faith formation, and
fully multi-generational spiritual community we see emerging in this time?
 
Our virtual conference will be organized around three worship sharing opportunities. Each will last about 90 minutes.
There will be Spanish-language interpretation and break-out groups to make space for rich sharing.
 
Session 1: Looking around, where are you now? A check in from the heart and your situation
Session 2: What is needed? A deeper naming of support and capacities to meet this moment
Session 3: Where are we led? What is rising? How is the way opening?
 
Register HERE
No set conference fee, donate as led
 
Schedule: To accommodate our worldwide membership, sessions 1 and 3 are offered twice.
 
Date                             Session                        Eastern US Time     Pacific/Kenya Time
Friday, August 14           Session 1                       7 pm (EDT)             4 pm Pacific, 2 am Kenya
 
Saturday, August 15       Session 1                      10 am (EDT)             7 am Pacific, 5 pm Kenya
                                    Session 2                      1 pm (EDT)              10 am Pacific, 8 pm Kenya
                                    Session 3                      4 pm (EDT)              1 pm Pacific, 12 am Kenya
 
Sunday, August 16         Session 3                       9 am (EDT)              6 am Pacific, 4 pm Kenya
                                    Meeting for Worship      11 am (EDT)            8 am Pacific, 6 pm Kenya
                                    Meeting for Business     12:30 pm (EDT)        9:30 am Pacific, 7:30 pm Kenya
                                    Community Time           2 pm (EDT)             11 am Pacific, 9 pm Kenya
 
 
Questions? Contact Beth Collea: bethcollea@aol.com

An Introduction

The Quaker Religious Education Collaborative (QREC) is an international, cross-branch, grassroots network of Friends sharing a stewardship for lifelong Quaker faith formation through religious education. We formed in April 2014 and now serve more than 300 Friends in our network. We actively engage and support each other across languages and continents. We gather for regional and annual conferences and offer monthly Conversation Circles via an online conferencing platform. 

Steering Circle

We share leadership as part of our collaborative mission, making decisions using the Quaker ‘sense of the meeting’ process, sitting in expectant, worshipful waiting for the emergence of shared truth. Read more…

Working Circles

Hand Icon

Our work  takes place in ‘circles’ or small groups of Friends who labor on a common task, usually meeting by video conference due to the geographic diversity of the membership. Read more…

The Resource Library

Finders Guide, a sampling of the collection

The QREC Resource Library is a place to share lessons and other educational information in support of our work as Quaker religious educators. This library is a forum for curricula, articles, videos and other educational materials on Quaker themes. You will also find principles, policies and procedures to strengthen operation of your child, youth and adult religious education programs.

Children’s Education

Adult Education

Family

African Quaker Library

Youth Education

Small Meetings

Young Adult Friends

Biblioteca QREC

Events

Find renewal, companionship, and help for nitty gritty issues in Quaker religious education, all the while opening spaces for Spirit to work and listening together for God’s way forward.

QREC holds an annual conference and retreat. In addition we hold online Conversation Circles and post other religious education events as we learn about them.

Conversation Circles

Online conferences for Quaker religious educators to share about their work. Conversations are scheduled for two sessions per topic to encourage international participation.  Join the conversation…

Other Events

Hand Icon

Religious education events of interest to Quakers from all parts of the world. Please let us know about upcoming online or in-person events happening in your area. See the list of upcoming events…

Love at the Heart

Spiritual Practices

Discernment

Active Caring

Quaker Family Culture

Finding the Light

Faith at Home

Home is the heart of faith formation for all families. This is especially true for Friends. As an experiential religion, Quakerism is best learned through living in loving community. Indeed, the vast majority of faith formation for our young Friends happens at home in the busy swirl of daily life.

Become a Member

Submit Resources

Get Announcements

Donate

Attend an Event

Contact Us

Get Involved

QREC depends on all of us sharing our gifts and skills as religious educators. Here are some of the ways you can get involved…